ART DEPOT 2007 - Programme of Events

Previous Next

  

Lewes Artwave 2007

 

 

Friday 24th Launch Party: 7.30-11.30pm with Arthur Brown & Tongue and Groove Rock.  Bar and refreshments  £6  £5 concessions

 

Saturday 25 August: Opening  12 midday—5pm Children’s art workshops £2 per child

 

Tuesday 28 August-Friday 31 August: Art and Dance workshops for all

ages.  Last week of the holidays. See booking page

 

Thursday 30th August: Dance Extravaganza JP Omari Strictly Dance Fever 2006.  8-11  10-12pm  Over 12 2-4pm  £2 per person

 

Saturday 1 September: Children’s art workshops 2pm-4pm £2 per child

                                        Roger Dean gives an illustrated talk about his Art and Architecture 8pm £5.00

 

Friday 7 September: 7.30pm MG&M present “Looking Out’ Films from local film makers.£3 Tickets from MGM 16 Station Street. 01273 480641

 

Saturday 8 September: Children’s Art workshops 2pm-4pm

7.30pm MG&M present ‘Going to the Pictures” £3

 

Tuesday 11 September: –Friday 14 September- School Programme.

 

Friday 14 September: Poetry Presentation. Johnny Agard & Jared Louche

See website for details 7.30pm

 

Saturday 15 September: Children’s Art Workshops 2pm-4pm .£2 per child

 

Sunday 16 September: 3pm-6pm Susanne Wolf, ‘The Shop’.”Who’s Afraid?’ Fashion Show with Live Music and Real People.

 

Exhibition Closes.

 

Tickets available, in person, from Riks and Laportes

 

Contact us for further information